Dr Gordon Tang: A Famous Professional in the World of Neurosurgery

Dr Gordon Tang is a neurosurgeon based in Berkeley, California. He has been in the neurosurgery field for at least twenty years. His experience in the field makes him a qualified medical professional to treat people with spinal disorders. Dar Tang is currently practicing at Eastbay Neurosurgery and Spine. In 2014, Medicare listed East Bay Neurosurgery and Spine as one of the busiest practices in the San Francisco Bay Area. Dr Tang is affiliated with some hospitals that include Alta Bates Summit Medical Center Alta Bates Campus, St Rose Hospital, San Ramon Regional Medical Center, San Leandro Hospital and John Muir Medical Center Walnut Creek Campus.

Professional Interests

As a neurological surgeon, Dr Tang offers the operative and non-operative management of disorders of the central, autonomic and peripheral nervous system. Dr. Tang specializes in spine and back issues, craniotomy, brain tumors, brain surgery, Endosocpic-assisted cranial surgery, Degenerative diseases of the spine, Cervical spine disorders, Cervical disc disease, intracranial neoplasms and many more.

Education and Medical Training

Dr Gordon Tang attended medical school at Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California. He graduated in 1993. He took part in Medicare Physician Quality Reporting System Incentive Program which encourages reporting of quality care information to Medicare. He had an extensive training in Medicare Electronic Health Record that offers incentive payments to eligible hospitals and professionals as they show adoption, implementation, upgrade or meaningful use of certified electronic health record technology.

Licenses and Awards

Dr Tang is a neurological surgery certificate holder provided to him by the American Board of Neurological Surgery. His California State Medical License is active through 2018. The surgeon is a recipient of various neurosurgery-related awards that include the American Association of Neurological Surgeons Mayfield Award for Spine research, the Galbraith Award for Cerebrovascular research and the Council of Neurosurgical Societies Award.